Monkey Girl

Has anyone read this book yet? I’ve heard it’s very good. It is a journalistic rendition of the Dover Trial in my hometown. I followed the trial very closely, and even had the time to attend one day of it. It was an important trial, especially in the outcome. A veritable clash between religion and science, with science coming up the undisputed winner. The opinion of Judge Jones is required reading for everyone, or should be.

I know I don’t have a lot of people reading yet, it’s far too soon to expect much, but I thought I’d throw it out there. I plan on ordering the book.

Edit: I just read the prologue, and I’m definitely ordering this book, but not because of this little bit of trivia: One of the School Board members against teaching ID was one of the two skinny-dippers taking a bath at Woodstock, as shown on the inside cover of the album of the rock festival. Small world.

Monkey Girl